top of page
Search
  • Em

The Stray Prince REVIEW



This duet, this couple has become one of my favourites of all time. I’m normally not a fan of fantasy, and this second book had more of it, but this story is phenomenal. I loved the fantasy parts of it so much. When it’s science fiction or fantasy, you have so much creative control, you can make up anything, and Ella did an amazing and beautiful job at creating such an incredible world. I was hooked from start to finish, there were so many things that I loved about it. The main things that I was absolutely enamoured by were the complexity of the characters, especially Zadicus and Audra, and the strong connection they had. Like in the first book, Audra is a badass, strong, determined Queen, but this time she has a more sweet, loving and vulnerable side, especially when it comes to Zad. In the previous book, there was a bit of a love triangle going and I was worried that it would continue into this one, but I was happy that he still remained her everything. Zad is protective, possessive, territorial, badass and one of my favourite heroes, and like Audra, his heart beats loudly for his mate, his woman, his everything. Together they make a powerful, beautiful and addictive couple with insane and intense chemistry. They are perfect together and meant for each other, they are soulmates. They will leave you tingling and swooning, they will also tug at your heart and emotions, but it is so worth it. I can not stop thinking about this couple, this duet, this world. The combination of it all; the connection between Audra and Zad, the fantasy and unique worlds, the twists and compelling plot; it is something I have been craving so badly in a novel and this is definitely it, I could read their story over and over again, and still love it every single time. It’s intense, addictive, captivating, suspenseful, steamy, romantic, emotional, it has twists and is phenomenal. I HIGHLY recommend A King So Cold and The Stray Prince — the latter is my favourite, but the former must be read first. Five stars does not do this book justice, it was so good!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page