top of page
Search
  • Em

Hood River Zero by K. Webster Review



In the final book with the Hood River Hoodlums, we see Penny and Terrence grow close and fall for each other as they learn that the other truly cares for the other and will do anything for them. They tease each other a lot during the first part of the book, but after comforting and helping/healing one another, feelings start to grow. I adored the couple together and as individuals, and loved how they would do anything for each other and make sure that they're okay. Terrence is a strong yet vulnerable, protective, caring man and Penny is his fun, kind, brave, selfless, hilarious piece of sun and reality (most walk around eggshells around T, but not Penny, she says exactly how she feels haha). Together they are a powerful, electric, romantic, steamy, addictive and emotional pair. All of that is put to the test though when Terrence meets the new love of his life and someone Penny makes sure T will have, Zella - Terrence's daughter. Even though she is not related to Penny, she is like a mini version of her - adorable, hilarious, loyal, protective and funky/fiery! I also loved how we got a few scenes with the couples from the other books (and possible couples in a spin-off?)!! Hood River Zero was fun, action-packed, suspenseful, adorable, hilarious, romantic, steamy, addictive, captivating and an emotional roller coaster! I LOVE LOVE LOOOOVED it and HIGHLY recommend it! Five incredible, smash/smashing, stop talking (and just read it) stars! 

Links

Amazon International: https://mybook.to/HoodRiverZero


Start the series now...

Hood River Rat (Hood River Hoodlums, #1)


Little Hoodlum (Hood River Hoodlums, #2)


Campfire Chaos (Hood River Hoodlums, #3)

Amazon International: https://mybook.to/CampfireChaos


Giveaway


Synopsis

From USA Today bestselling author K Webster comes a forbidden, friends to lovers romance called Hood River Zero!


Life was nearly stolen from me.

In the blink of an eye, everything changed.

I’m no longer the charismatic, hot playboy Hoodlum.


I’m irrevocably altered.

Damaged both inside and out.


I can’t think. I can’t function. I can’t live.

Not with all this darkness and pain dragging me into unknown depths.

Some days, I wish I never woke up.


But then life takes an unusual turn.

A sweet, sad little girl might be mine.

My dream job is gifted to me.

I have a doctor who cares.

Things are looking up. 


Until her.


One mouthy, bratty, mean beautiful young thing complicates everything.

She sees the darkness inside that I’m trying desperately to hide from everyone.

Pokes. Prods. Infuriates.

This girl won’t stop until she’s touched every scar, both inside and out.


I’m not sure how I’m supposed to mentally heal and be a better man when I have the most unapologetic, unpopular mean girl shining her light into every dark crevice inside me. 


Annoying. A nuisance. Not worth my time.

I’ll shake her off eventually.

She’s nothing to me.

A Hood River zero.


Try telling my heart that…


This is a full-length high school friends-to-lovers, forbidden, and new adult romance with high angst, suspense, and gutting emotion. It's book four in the Hood River Hoodlum series that all have interlinking storylines. Hood River Zero shouldn't be read as a standalone and is the final book in the four-book series that gives each Hoodlum a story. The first book in the series is the only MM story. The others, including this one, are MF. The Hood River Hoodlums is now a complete series!


About the Author


K Webster is a USA Today Bestselling author. Her titles have claimed many bestseller tags in numerous categories, are translated in multiple languages, and have been adapted into audiobooks. She lives in “Tornado Alley” with her husband, two children, and her baby dog named Blue. When she’s not writing, she’s reading, drinking copious amounts of coffee, and researching aliens.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page