top of page
Search

Inked in Lies by Giana Darling Review



I honestly can not find the words that would do Inked in Lies justice. I believe it was Giana's editor that said that this was her best book yet and I completely agree! Inked in Lies is beautiful, adorable, suspenseful, romantic, comedic, action-packed, steamy, emotional, addictive, captivating and has great characters as well as character development (especially with Nova). I loved Nova as soon as he was introduced, but we only knew him as a flirty, oblivious jokester -- the same goes for Lila, we saw Lila in previous books as H.R.'s badass, hilarious friend who was deeply in love with someone who saw her as family. In Inked in Lies, there's more depth to the characters; Nova is this protective, strong yet vulnerable, loyal (mostly to his blood and chosen family) man, and Lila is this fiery, strong, brave, selfless, badass woman and I absolutely loved seeing the other side of them! I loved them as individuals and as a pair. Even though Nova can be an ass and the two of them like to push each other's buttons, you can tell throughout the book that they love each other and will do anything for each other. The chemistry between these two is just... GAH! So so good! I could go on all day talking about how much I loved it, how much I recommend it, that this is my favourite book of Giana's, one of my favourites of the year and probably my favourite friends to lovers romance ever! It was an incredible book, an epic love story that you could read over and over again (and I most likely will) and never get tired of it. This book was absolutely incredible, the characters make you wish they were alive so you could be friends with them (especially Lila, Nova, H.R., Zeus, Dane and Lysander and King) and their story is so captivating; you feel what the characters, you hope for what they hope for, which makes Giana such an amazing author! I LOVE LOVE LOOOOVED this book and HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend it!! Five -- no TEN because five is not enough -- incredible, beautiful, amazing stars!!


Inked in Lies, an all-new sexy and gritty friends-to-lovers MC romance from Wall Street Journal bestselling author Giana Darling, is releasing July 31st, and we have the smoking hot cover! 

From Wall Street Journal bestselling author Giana Darling comes to a new friends-to-lovers, MC romance about the asshole biker next door and the girl who loves him. 


He moved in next door. 

Handsome as sin, older in a way that meant forbidden. 

He had tattoos on his hands and wickedness tucked in his grin. 

I was a goner as a girl to a man they called Casanova for a reason. 

He would never love me, at least not the way I needed him to. 

I tried to move on. 

But I couldn’t turn my back on him or The Fallen MC. 

So when they needed me most, I offered the only thing of value I could use to help them.

My body. 

And when helping them meant putting my life on the line, Nova had to decide just how much he was willing to do to get me out alive. 


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page